Towards my Dreams

As a child I wanted to fly
Be like a star in the sky.
Youth dawned with aspirations anew
Towards my dreams onwards I flew.

Dealt with failure and basked in success
Learnt to survive in strife and stress.
Higher the post, more the duties
Made me aware of new responsibilities.

Came to know where my contemporaries stand
Some tried to topple some gave helping hand
Though the journey was sometimes ardous
It was satisfying and felt worth the efforts.

I climbed the ladder towards my dreams
Reached for the stars which now became mine
Nothing is difficult now it seems
In the light of wisdom, I rise and shine.

Published by talkingbirdies

Living life with cheerfulness and positivity. Love nature, being spiritual, learning new things.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started